Friday, June 17, 2011

The Head and The Heart on Daytrotter

After waiting a good 3 months or so for Daytrotter to post The Head and The Heart's Daytrotter session, the day has finally come! Oh, and what's this? A new song?! Yes, you read right... there's a new song! :D It's called "Seat Beside me" and it's beautiful. Go listen to it right now, click here!

Things to check out!
1. Artist Review on The Head and The Heart
2. Concert Experience and interview w/ The Head and The Heart

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Leann Grimes

Attention The Head and The Heart fans! My mind exploded today. Why? Well, I was checking my gmail today and came across an email from a gentleman by the name of Shane Concerty AKA LEANN GRIMES. If you aren't familiar with Leann Grimes, today is your lucky day.

Leann Grimes
AKA Shane Conerty
-Age: 23
-Location: Asheville, NC
-Also in a band called "Now you see them"
(Also worth checkin out!)

Track Listing:

1. "Cats & Dogs"
and "Coeur D'alene", by The Head and the Heart
2. "Egyptain Robe", by Miniature Tigers
3. "Memory Boy", by Deerhunter
4. "Got To Move", by CAKE
5. "Under Cover Of Darkness", by The Strokes
6. "Shadow People", by Dr. Dog
7. "Mrs. Cold", by Kings Of Convenience
8. "Excuses", by The Morning Benders
9. "One Last", by Avi Buffalo
10. "Mary", by Yellow Ostrich
11. "World News", by Local Natives
12. "Keep Me In Mind", by Little Joy
13. "Summersong", by The Decemberists

My Thoughts:
If you're a TH&TH nub like me, then you can surely appreciate the first track of Leann Grimes... it's just what I needed, and I didn't even know it. Take all you know to be indie blog worthy and remix that with how you feel about hype machine's remixes (minus the dubstep) and this is what you get. It's a breath of fresh air without stepping to close to dubstep... which is over by the way... I am over dubstep. So enjoy this gem, and pass it on!

Oh, and PS. you can download this album for free!